The United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates or the UAE is a federation of seven emirates in the Middle East in western Asia, at the south east end of the Arabian Peninsula. It borders Oman and Saudi Arabia. The UAE consists of Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm al-Quwain. Its capital is Abu Dhabi and its most populous city is Dubai. It is a member of the United Nations, the Arab League, the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation, OPEC, the Non-Aligned Movement and the Gulf Cooperation Council.

Worth a visit are the sand dunes in the Liwa Oasis area in Abu Dhabi, the beaches on the east coast, the wadis in the northern Emirates, the Hajar Mountains, the oases in Al Ain,the Rub' Al Khali desert in Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah, the Gulf of Oman, the waterfalls, the cliffs, the freshwater lakes, and of course the many museums and galleries.

Discover The United Arab Emirates

Abu Dhabi
Quick Booking Request
Event Type
Event Destination(s)*
Arrival Date
Number of Nights
Number of Rooms
A member of MPI, Site and Evcom